The history of the parishes of Whiteford, and Holywell


The history of the parishes of Whiteford, and Holywell


Pennant, Thomas, 1726-1798.


Distributed by the University of Oxford under a Creative Commons Attribution-ShareAlike 3.0 Unported License

Download: XML; HTML; ePub; mobi (Kindle); plain text

Analysis: Explore this text with Voyant Tools (this link takes you to the website - find out more here)



Editorial Practice

This electronic text file was keyed from page images and partially proofread for accuracy. Character capture and encoding have been done following the guidelines of the ECCO Text Creation Partnership, which correspond roughly to the recommendations found in Level 4 of the TEI in Libraries Guidelines. Digital page images are linked to the text file.

Source Description

The history of the parishes of Whiteford, and Holywell Pennant, Thomas, 1726-1798. [10],172;[2],185-328p.,plates : ill. ; 4⁰. [London] :: Printed for B. and J. White, Fleet Street, 1796.

Note: Anonymous. By Thomas Pennant.

Note: The titlepage is engraved.

Note: In two parts; 'History of Holywell parish' London, printed for B. and J. White, 1796, has a separate, engraved titlepage and separate register; the pagination is almost continuous.

Note: Reproduction of original from the British Library.

Note: English Short Title Catalog, ESTCT113878.

Note: Electronic data. Farmington Hills, Mich. : Thomson Gale, 2003. Page image (PNG). Digitized image of the microfilm version produced in Woodbridge, CT by Research Publications, 1982-2002 (later known as Primary Source Microfilm, an imprint of the Gale Group).

Permanent URL